Tokaji wines explained. What means Tokaji Aszú, Tokaji Essencia, and Puttonyos.

Wine Types
#tokaj #tokaji #aszu

What is the oldest wine region in the world ? click here…

Tokaji wines are produced in the Tokaj region.
There are four main types of wine produced in the Tokaj region: dry Tokaji, Tokaji Szamorodni, Tokaji Aszú and Tokaji Essencia. Tokaj region is located in the Hungary but did you know that a part of ther Tokaj region lies to Slovakia. The region of Tokaj is very well know from long and ussually hot growing seasons which creates unique local microclimate and the surrounding rivers creates morning fogs. This type of climate creates an ideal conditions for a fungus called Noble Rot also knows as Botrytis.

Credits to

Articles You May Like

Enrico Scavino, One of Piedmont’s Winemaking Greats, Dies at 82
Top Aldi reds #wine #wineguy #lukeflunder #supermarket #recommendation #aldi
2021 Haut Medoc Report, Over 60 Wines, in Bottle Tasting Notes
Review of Journey’s End Honeycomb Chardonnay white wine
In the Vineyard with Stéphane Ogier: The Canopy Connection

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *